Hello!

Thread title says it all, is it worth (legally, of course :P) getting Guitar Pro 5 when I've already got Power Tab?

Thanks
Get Tux Guitar I'd say. Its better than Power Tab imo, it can play both GP and PT files, and it has most of the features GP5 does (but worse sound quality)
I prefer Guitar Pro...I find the interface easier...(prolly cuz i barely used powertab but eh)

I mean it's only like 20 bucks at best buy, so it's not burning a hole in your pocket or anything...go for it.
I've been a huge Guitar Pro fan for the last few years, so I will say I highly recommend it over anything else. IMO, it's the best tab editor available. And the Realistic Sound Engine sounds so much better than those damn MIDI instruments.
"When I was a kid I inhaled frequently. That was the point."
I use it to make MIDI demos of songs for my band, and it actually sounds really good for MIDI.
Quote by brleealbright
I've been a huge Guitar Pro fan for the last few years, so I will say I highly recommend it over anything else. IMO, it's the best tab editor available. And the Realistic Sound Engine sounds so much better than those damn MIDI instruments.

Oh Hell yes.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by Guitar2theface
Get Tux Guitar I'd say. Its better than Power Tab imo, it can play both GP and PT files, and it has most of the features GP5 does (but worse sound quality)

So can Guitar Pro.

And yes, I've done it.