I have been playing for about 3 years now, and I am getting a bit experienced, I play all types of rock, NOT METAL, and I am ready for a new axe....

...My price range is $200us, so what do you suggest?
Funny

(\__/)
(='o'=)
(")_(")
Will you go used? Is there any chance of increasing that budget at all?
Call me Cam
Quote by DirtyMakik
I'm Han Solo, Splamron's Greedo.

Han shot first. Greedo's dead.
Well used is okay as long as the body is decent, and I suppose $250 TOPS, this is money I don't have yet, but I want to start saving for one.
Funny

(\__/)
(='o'=)
(")_(")
hmm theres not anything worth getting in that price range new, you might be able to find an ibanez artcore used for close to that if you dont mind hollow body?
Quote by illuminatiano
do not go on guitar forums

there are drugs there

( and ololol there are )
dont get a $250 dollar guitar. if you have been playing for 3 years save up. and get something nicel. you wont regret it.
Gear:
Gibson SG w/ Bare Knuckle Aftermaths
Early 90s Fender MIM Telecaster
Squier VM Jaguar
Ibanez RGD7421
Blackstar HT-100
Avatar Vintage w/ 2 Governors and 2 Swamp Thangs
Ibanez EX
Carvin bx500 w/ Peavey 2x10&1x15
Is it MIM? May I recommend trading it or selling it first? 250 bucks won't get you much decent gear. maybe a cheap ibanez is the best you can do with 250 bucks.. Used opens a lot of doors intot he 400 dollar range where guitars get good. in this economy, used is the best way to go. people sell stuff for cheaper than usual. Go for an ibby or LTD. Good cheap axes.

Or you could just buy a new pickguard with humbucker slots and buy pickups.
Jackson RR5 ivory w/ EMG 81/85
Jackson DX6 w/ SD Distortion & Dimarzio Super Distortion
Fender Starcaster Sunburst
Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Johnson JT50 Mirage
Ibanez TS-9
Morley Bad Horsie 2
Boss CE-5

ISP Decimator
Boss DD-6
Korg Pitchblack
Behringer V-Tone, but mostly I use a small 30w fullerton practice amp

Also, I would prefer that it is something that i could customize...
Funny

(\__/)