Walked into GC looking to buy a Spidervalve, walked out with a Peavy Vypyr 120w 212 all-tube powered amp.

it was $574 and i got the 2 year plan for 50 bucks so it ended up around 660. thank you 4th of July sale.

this thing is freaking loud and I'm still learning all the features this thing has.

I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase, the only thing is that i had to take the display model because they had none in the back but they said i could swap out the display model for a boxed one once the new shipment comes in.. But I know the one I have now works good so i might just keep it.

any one else have this amp? what should i look out for and what presets do you recommend?

TIA
little bit of sunshine
Congrats! Are they actually full tube and not hybrid? How many tubes does it run?

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE SINE WAVE SURFER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']Boss pedals may be built like tanks but I would rather buy a cardboard box that is on my side than pay for a tank that is working against me.
^ Four 6L6s power amp and one or two 12AX7s in the preamp for the 120w version IIRC. Otherwise they're TransTube.

Pics/clips or it didn't happen!
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Last edited by Raijouta at Jul 5, 2009,
Really? Wow, that is indeed impressive. Interesting...

╠═══════╬═══════╣

THE SINE WAVE SURFER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

[quote="'[BurnTheDusk"]']Boss pedals may be built like tanks but I would rather buy a cardboard box that is on my side than pay for a tank that is working against me.
heres a crappy pic, its late so no sound clips but i promise it sounds good.

little bit of sunshine
well its certainly a step up from your previous amp
but i still find digital amps are still to fake sounding no matter how many valves they cram in
but if you like it then thats great
HNAD!!!!!
GEAR