I have been scouring the craigslist ads and Ebay for a used JCM 2000, either a DSL 50/100 or a TSL 60/100. I am unsure of what would be a fair price for these amps though. It seems like the 100's are often not getting hits on the sellers asking prices of ~800-1000, but the lower wattage models and combos seem to snag at least 700.

I was hoping to land a DSL 100 for 750ish or a TSL 100 for 850ish. Are these too low of expectations? Should I raise my offers? I local guitar center has a used TSL 100 for $1000 but Im assuming I could get a 15% discount out of them.

Thoughts?
i just typed in JCM 2000 on ebay and i didn't see a single one over 800 that had any bids.

in fact, there's a DSL 100 going for less than 600 and it's over in three hours. i would jump on that ****.

EDIT: AND it comes with a roadcase!!! jesus, i might have to bid on this one.

i would post the link, but, IIRC the mods don't like ebay links.
Traynor YCV50 Blue
epi les paul w/ SD Alnico II pros
Dunlop Slash Wah
EH Deluxe Memory Boy
Moen Jimi Vibe
Danelectro Cool Cat Fuzz
Zvex Vexter Fuzz Factory
VHT 2x12 w/ V30's
Last edited by psychokiller99 at Jul 5, 2009,
The 100 watts arent all that much better to be honest, slightly more volume and headroom, but because of that a bit less gain to go round, i dont think they're worth the extra money. I prefer the DSL to the TSL, because i have no need for that middle channel really
My Gear

Fender Deluxe Players Stratocaster
Marshall DSL 50 with 1960A
Dsl 50/100 ~ $650 - 850
Tsl 50/100 ~ $500 - 750
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
Yeah, I didnt think I was too crazy with what I was looking for, but a lot of craigslist sellers Ive ran into seem stubborn about the prices, and I hate Ebay because I can't view the amp first and I always end up losing in bidding wars.