So I have this Epiphone valve standard that I took apart at one time to mod and possibly rehaul it but to keep a long story short I am putting it back together. Now I am still a beginner at reading schematics and i have been able to figure out some parts of the EVS's schematics but I am having a tough time trying to figure out the wiring of the power and standby switch as well as the mains plug. My question is what goes where. I jotted down some notes when I took it apart so I know that in the picture the two orangish leads on the far right switch go to the board where the diodes connect to. After that I was just kind of guessing. Im not all too familiar with these style of switches so of anyone can help that would be great. If anyone has one of these amps and could just give me a color pattern that would be cool too.

EDIT:I'm attaching cleaner pics in another post below.

This is the front of the switches so you know what kind they are. the standby has the indicator in it which is also adding to some of my confusion.
Last edited by migs_migeezie at Jul 7, 2009,
Here is the schematic for the transformer and mains section. The pdf that gibson sent me is too big to upload, but if you need it, pm me and I can send it to you.
No one have a clue? Well I dont know if this will help anyone but the color scheme for the power transformer is as follows:
on one side is: yellow - 12V, Black - 0, Yellow - 12V (i have these wired in the board already), Blue - 6.3V(also wired on the board), Red - 270V, Red - 0.
On the other side of the PT is this scheme:
Black - 0, Yellow - 100V, Blu -115V, Brown - 230V, Red - 240V, Green/Yellow - Ground.

Hopefully one of you smart amp guys can help me out.