ive been playing guitar for about 9 months now, and im getting really good.
Ive got all the basic techniques down like palm muting, hammer ons, pull offs, alt. picking, etc. Recently ive started learning sweeps, i found the 3 string sweeps pretty simple, but the 5 string sweeps or 6 string sweeps, im finding difficulties with.
so if anyone could help, id really appreciate it
The
GEAR
ESP LTD Alexi-200
Blackstar HT-5 Mini Halfstack
Squier Affinity Strat
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Line 6 Uber Metal
really??? me too ive been playing for 9 months also,and ive got the 5 strings down.
it actually took me long to get a 3 string Am arpeggio lol.
but idk really what to say just get the feel of it,go slow,and practice.
yup thats the best i can give.
Quote by AEROTROOPER159
really??? me too ive been playing for 9 months also,and ive got the 5 strings down.
it actually took me long to get a 3 string Am arpeggio lol.
but idk really what to say just get the feel of it,go slow,and practice.
yup thats the best i can give.

thats wat ive been doing, slow and practice, but the thing is, ive only recently started learning them, like a week or so, and the thing is im finding them way harder than the 3 string sweeps, so do u think that if i just keep at it for a while itll work??
GEAR
ESP LTD Alexi-200
Blackstar HT-5 Mini Halfstack
Squier Affinity Strat
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Line 6 Uber Metal
Quote by soloXshredder
thats wat ive been doing, slow and practice, but the thing is, ive only recently started learning them, like a week or so, and the thing is im finding them way harder than the 3 string sweeps, so do u think that if i just keep at it for a while itll work??

Why dont you do a 4 string sweep?
Your mother likes it ruff, Trebeck.
Slow down, you've been playing not even a year. You don't have to rush to the advanced stuff yet.

Get a good sense of feel, vibrato and phrasing before you start taclking advanced stuff, it's not a race.
Quote by griffRG7321