I've been playing for a couple years and decided to get my first true tube amp. Since I just play around in my bedroom I went for a little 5w combo and ended up with a Peavey ValveKing Royal 8. I love it and the best part is the store knocked 50 off the original price because they had gotten it at a guitar show at a discount or something and after trading in my old amp and a couple pedals I never used anyway I ended up paying $27.06 Next trick is to upgrade my Squier Strat asap, hopefully within the next two or three months

HNAD! What can you get metal tones using a distortion/OD?
Call me Cam
Quote by DirtyMakik
I'm Han Solo, Splamron's Greedo.

Han shot first. Greedo's dead.
I bet taht kranks teh br00t4lz.
Gear:
Fender American Strat
Washburn Idol
Pitchblack > Cst OD > M5 > Flashback Tripple Delay > SIZE=1]Whirly Verb
Marshall JCM 2000 DSL100
Marshall 1960AV
Dude! What's up with your toneZ? Clearly it should be at 5 o'clock, ie the most +toanz but your isn't even halfway! +tone = more tone amirite?

>.>

HNAd
^Note: Probably sarcastic
Gear
Schecter Blackjack C1-FR
Few Agile 8-strings
Ormsby Hypemachine 2014 otw!!

Carvin X-100B
axe-fx II

W.A musicians FTW
Quote by crisisinheaven
Deep*Kick. You have destroyed every concept of life I've ever had.
Quote by splamron
HNAD! What can you get metal tones using a distortion/OD?

Sorry, I don't play the br00talz at all so I haven't even tried to see quite what I can crank out of it. Also with the other half of my set-up equation being my Squier Strat I highly doubt I'll be able to get anything metal until I upgrade the guitar and maybe through a distortion/OD pedal which I currently do not posses (I had an MT-2 I traded in to help lower the price of this because I didn't like the sounds I could get out of it) I'm actually looking to get a new distortion/OD, not sure which if anyone has any suggestions?
I don't think you can go wrong for $27 bucks and pedal you don't like.