Hi, so I've been playing for about 2 years. First year was completely self-taught. Then in the second year I started going to Jazz school.

Of course I learnt alot in Jazz school. Improved my technique way more and have much better theory knowledge. Know how to improvise, all that stuff.

I have this 3 hour and a half schedule I've been doing everyday for quite some time with all kinds of exercises, apart from normal practice. But I still feel I'm a real beginner.

I can't play songs like The Trooper or Tornado of Souls, which everyone I know can play. And most of them don't even had one single lesson in their lives.

I mean, from everyone I know, I'm probably the one with the best theory knowledge. I have good technique I think and know a lot about it, also. I kind of give lessons to everyone of my friends. I help them with their technique, composing songs and all kind of stuff, but they're just better than me when it comes to playing songs.

What's wrong with me?
just keep playing. for music sometimes it take 6-8 months where you're not really seeing improvement and then BAM! you can suddenly do a million things you couldn't do before. your fingers are just getting stronger and better. just keep playing and it'll fall into place eventually. best of luck!
Dude, believe me I know EXACTLY how you feel.

I have almost the exact same story. but the way I look at it, I love to play, whether im as good as my friends or not, even if their better than me and always will be, I still know I enjoy playing so much that I wont ever put it down.
Nothing is wrong with you.

One piece of advice I learnt from UG was that getting better at guitar is like watching your hair grow longer in the mirror day by day. You mightn't see the changes instantly but every day it's getting there.

If you keep playing 3 and a half hours per day just on the performance side, you'll be good very quickly.
For sale
BC Rich Mockingbird Exotic Classic in Koa
Dean VMNT in Silver
Marshall TSL JCM2000 Head