Well I started playing bass around a year ago and I began becoming interested in playing guitar because it would be a change of pace. After reading the "What to listen to" sticky on these forums and reading about pickups on other website, I decided that I would want to buy something with Humbucker-Single-Single Pickups because of it's versatility. I also wanted to buy a Fender Strat because that's what most of the guitarists in the bands(RHCP, Jimi Hendrix Experience, Cream, etc.) that I want to cover play Fender Strats. I thought that this (http://) would be pretty good buy since I will keep on playing guitar and I won't give up on it. My dad said that he would be willing to help me buy this (http://) as long as I payed $1300. So I was wondering if the Deluxe is worth the extra money or if I should stick with the Standard.

Thanks
First, the links are a bit broken. No prob, I just copied and pasted

Second, do you have anyway to try these guitars out at a shop to see? You want to look for one that feels and plays how you want it. Even if the bands that you want to cover use strats, you may find that a strat doesn't suit you. Hell, you may end out finding that an LP or an Ibanez plays so much better for you. It's all preference and you can't really figure that out until you try a whole bunch of different ones. Hopefully you have a local shop with a wide variety of axes to test out.

Also, a lot of strats go used on Craigslist for less than those. I always search the used market, but thats preference

Bottom line, you need to try some out to see what feels good for you.

Edit: But I'm sure others here can tell you the specific differences and if the extra money on the deluxe is worth it.
Last edited by MetalHead916 at Jul 9, 2009,
Quote by MetalHead916
First, the links are a bit broken. No prob, I just copied and pasted.

Sorry about that.

Quote by MetalHead916