I didnt kno where to post this question so yeah.. anyway i just wanted to see what you guys think about when do you know you are good enough for a band? Ive been playing for bout 7 months and i can play stuff like "Seek and Destroy" "Laid to rest" Symphony of destruction" and stuff like that.
Your always ready to be in a band; as long as you can find musicians of about the same skill level and interest.
^ This. Just find other kids you get along with and have similar musical taste as you and start playing.
equipment:
Gibson SG Special ltd.
Peavey JF2EX
Fender Kingman SCE
Vox AD30Vt
Line6 Spider III 150

Quote by Philip_pepper

Be sure to be able to recite at least one Shakespeare quote before and after each song.

Out loud, or in your head, it's up to you.
Quote by tubatom868686
Your always ready to be in a band; as long as you can find musicians of about the same skill level and interest.

+win after grammatical corrections.

You might not be ready for playing stadiums or large clubs, but as long as you have friends who want to play, you're ready for a band.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
Agreed. Just make sure not to perform until you are all comfotable with what you are playing. Don't rush someone to learn something they simply can't do yet.
Quote by tubatom868686

This, I have a bunch of friends who were all not even 6 months into learning thier instruments and they started thier band with a cover of smells like teen spirit, it was terrible, but now they have an EP with 6 songs and it is actually quite good, they have only been a band for like months