Will there be one that just hits me as "my" guitar? I'm not too good with buying guitars, and I've never really tried out a bunch of them. Will there just be one with a neck that I know will automatically fit me?
Breaking stereotypes by playing indie on a metal guitar.

Current Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Plus Top)
- Crappy Strat Copy (Redecorated, looks snazzy)
- Ibanez Acoustic/Electric Guitar
- Ibanez RG1570 Mirage Blue
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt
Quote by Guitar2theface
Will there be one that just hits me as "my" guitar? I'm not too good with buying guitars, and I've never really tried out a bunch of them. Will there just be one with a neck that I know will automatically fit me?

seems to me you'll need to try a bunch of guitars out to find out now won't you? there may not be any one guitar that fits you perfectly, but that's what custom shops are for. try out a bunch of guitars and find out what features you like in guitars even if they're scattered among several guitars. then when you feel you're ready you can get yourself a custom with all those features assuming you can't find a production guitar that fits your particular criteria...
"... and on either side of the river was the tree of life, with its twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit each month. The leaves of this tree were for the healing of nations.
Thats what happened with me, I wasn't even really looking for one. I just picked up a tele randomly and it felt great. Plugged it in and I was convinced.
Would it happen even if I've never used thin necks before? Like I'm looking for a guitar with a thin neck but I"ve never used them before and I'm wondering if I'd be able to tell which ones right for me.

Current Gear
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt
Quote by Guitar2theface
Would it happen even if I've never used thin necks before? Like I'm looking for a guitar with a thin neck but I"ve never used them before and I'm wondering if I'd be able to tell which ones right for me.