View poll results: Which Multi-Effects Pedal would be the best
Zoom G3.2tt
2 9%
Line 6 POD X3 Live
16 73%
Boss ME-50
4 18%
Voters: 22.
Well i can't decide which multi effects pedal to choose. i narrowed it down to 3 choices.

-Zoom G9.2tt
-Line 6 POD x3 live
-Boss ME-50

i'm a rock/metal guitarist who the odd time likes to play a clean tone. Mostly play slipknot,nickelback,some green day,BFMV ect ect. I don't care about price as they are all around the same price range. I've read all the reviews on ultimate guitar about these pedals and they are all good ones. which makes the decision hard. I will be recording my own songs along with playing covers and possibly soon starting to gig

EDIT: Forgot to mention.. what is the recording software like with these two prodcuts(not boss me-50)

HELP.lol

thanks,

MetalGuitarest
Last edited by MetalGuitarest at Jul 11, 2009,
Zoom by a mile i stand by all there products
"Remember folks, it's all bull****. It's all bull**** and it's bad for ya." ~ George Carlin.
RIP
"The last real man in showbiz"
If I were you I would buy a new amp, I dont think a multifx pedal will sound good on a spider III

but from those three I'll go for the XT live
well i just recently got this amp for christmas(last x-mas) so i don't need a new one yet. plus i know a guy who has a zoom g2.1u and it sounds find on his spider 75 watt.. This is gunna be my christmas gift for this coming x-mas.. so that is why i'm not worried about price. But if imma buy a new amp i'll be saving up for a while to buy a engl
I own the X3 Live and, while I freaking love it, it is NOT a good multi-fx unit. If you're looking for top-notch amp modeling and recording/gigging convenience, the X3 is where its at, but if you're just looking for some fun FX, I like the stuff that Boss and TC Electronics puts out. Zoom is supposedly great as well, but I've never used one so... yeah.
Quote by jackbauer