Page 1 of 2
I search bar'd this and found nothing so,
why do you all in the pit play guitar?
When the teacher of my guitar class asked, all the guys said because chicks like it.
Anyone play for a different reason than chicks?
Quote by lzcougarz3
To get laid.

Pretty much this.

It could also be the fact that music is the only thing that I've ever actually been interested in.

If I couldn't play guitar/do music, I'm not sure what I would do.
Quote by blackthought
I do because I enjoy it. Then again, I'm a terrible guitarist, so you shouldn't listen to me.

me too
To make composing easier, and learning guitar benefits my bass playing by adding perspective.

Also, because it's fun.
Last edited by maXterbat0r at Jul 11, 2009,
It turns me on.
"The rule of law -- it must be held high! And if it falls you pick it up and hold it even higher!" - Hercule Poirot

© Soul Power
Because I can express myself with my guitar
alos because wherever life take me and whoever broke my heart or leave me, I know my guitar will still be there for me

My axe is my only true love, with my parent and my brother,
girls will come and go, but my axe will remain

this is also a great feeling, to know that I have found a meaning for my life, I know alot of people who only want to make money and make a family, I want to do that too, but I also have a higher expectation , creating music

( sorry for my english )
Quote by RazorTheAwesome
Lol at Bender

Quote by So-Cal

Quote by theguitarist

I got to warn you for spam though...

Quote by Shredoftheday
Nicely put good sir

I witnessed Night Of The Pear 2
Quote by Zoot Allures
Because it's a way of expression. I've never been any good at writing lyrics and i really find guitar as the best way of expression and i love playing it.

I'm the total opposite. I'm a much better writer than I am guitar player. Just throwing that out there.
Because it's the only thing that I love doing with all my heart. Well playing guitar, fapping and trolling.