Yes, I finally have my Am. Strat back, with new DiMarzio pickups. HS-3 in the bridge, HS-2 in the middle, and a YJM in the neck. I am satisfied with all of them; the hum is significantly reduced, and the tone is definitely an improvement. I am particularly fond of the YJM; nice, smooth sound.

But ****in' Long & McQuade didn't tell me my warranty was over, and charged me up the ass for installation and labour fees. SWEET! Would have been nice to know that when I was putting the downpayment on it!

But that aside, yes! I am a very happy guitarist today.

Last edited by XxGibsonSGxX at Jul 11, 2009,
Congrats!!!

HNPD (pickups)

-Gibson LP VM
-Silvertone Kentucky Blue
-MXR CC Delay
-Ibanez TS-9
-Egnater Rebel 20

My rig is simple
Haha. UG's Chuck just said chuck. haha
You're not truly playing guitar unless you know theory.
Quote by gregs1020
I want that guitar.

Been fooling around with it more!

It's really damn nice. I thought you had a Strat?

Anyways, I recommend the pickup combo I have now. They work well together.
What kind of tones are we talking about with these new pick-ups? I'm in the process of modifying my old Squier but still undecided on which pups to opt for. I'm very in the dark with single-coils.
Quote by AngryGoldfish
What kind of tones are we talking about with these new pick-ups? I'm in the process of modifying my old Squier but still undecided on which pups to opt for. I'm very in the dark with single-coils.

Well I guess it would depend on your amp too.

But, I like this pickup combo for blues, fusion/jazz, classic rock, etc. The cleans are excellent now; the YJM is very good in the neck.

I tell you that you wouldn't be in the wrong with these, that's for sure.
Great to hear you are loving the pups man! The YJM is just an insanely clean articulate woody sounding pup. Just great. Hell, all 3 are great. Someone made a good recommendation! hahaha.

that cream looks great with the white guitar.