Hey UGers.......when did you guys learn your first solo?......and wat did you guys do to learn it?......and also what scales are best to learning a rock solo?...,...is there a website with a bunch of scales.....?............
thanks for you help
I think mine was smells like teen spirit which i learnt just after christmas in 04 i think, i started learning in the september of 04
Gear!
Jackson RR3 with EMGs!
B.C. Rich KKV
Yamaha F-310 Acoustic

Digitech Bad Monkey.

Peavey Valveking 112
um.... like 3 months after i got my guitar i learned the fade to black intro solo

GUITARS CURRENTLY USED
Ibanez RG7621
Ibanez RG121
ESP LTD H-400
First day I got my guitar I learnt the Zephyr Song solo which is almost as easy as smoke on the water. In the first month though I think I learnt the don't cry solo. Obviously not cleanly but I learnt it
Quote by John Petrucci
When it comes to practicing, I would spend about 63 hours a day
i learned the intro solo for welcome home by metallica about half a year after playing. I never tried to play as i tried to buff up my playing first.
Jackson RR5 ivory w/ EMG 81/85
Jackson DX6 w/ SD Distortion & Dimarzio Super Distortion
Fender Starcaster Sunburst
Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Johnson JT50 Mirage
Ibanez TS-9
Morley Bad Horsie 2
Boss CE-5

ISP Decimator
Boss DD-6
Korg Pitchblack
I learned smells like teen spirit after a few months. Even though I was a novice, I still remember thinking...."Wow, that's pretty stupid.."
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Gibson Faded V
Warmoth Strat copy
Epiphone Hummingbird (FS!!)
Ibanez SR400QM
Fender BXR100
Reggae Bass Covers mahn!!!

I learned the solo to Coffee & TV by Blur, pretty simple like 2 months after I first started, so some time in 2004?
02 MiM Telecaster-----\__Digitech Whammy__TS-10__535q__DE-7__6505+ 112
91 Heartfield Talon II-/
Sunshine of Your Love.
First song I learned to play all the way through.
Took like a month though.