Hi everyone

Sorry if I do anything wrong, as I'm new to Ultimate Guitar.

Anyway, I don't really get on with the pickups in my Fender Stratocaster, and I can't decide between these two sets of pickups:

Fender Hot Noiseless

Fender Samarium Cobalt Noiseless

I'm sure I would like noiseless pickups, as my current pickups create quite a lot of unwanted noise.

So please can you help me decide between these two sets of pickups? Which ones are best? If it helps I would like a fairly versatile sound, so I can handle clean and dirty tones.

Thank you in advance.
can you be a little more specific on the styles of music you want to play? i'm not trying to be a jerk, but your request is kind of ambiguous.
Warmoth Strat w/ Lace Holy Grails
'07 Roadhouse Strat
Washburn WD-21 all Koa Acoustic
Marshall JCM-2000 TSL-122
Bugera V-5
Quote by Rogue Hermit
can you be a little more specific on the styles of music you want to play? i'm not trying to be a jerk, but your request is kind of ambiguous.

Well just bluesy Eric Clapton and Jimi Hendrix sort of stuff.
I forgot what kind but I know some type of lace sensor give an excellent Clapton tone. I'll see if I can find where I read that it was only recently.
Edit: Lace Sensor golds
My Gear:
Jackson DK2M
PRS Paul Allender Sig
Epiphone SG Special
Fender Blues Jr.
Roland Micro Cube
Last edited by gstacey1 at Jul 11, 2009,
Clapton and Hendrix recorded with Gibsons. Hot Rails might help a bit.
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

The Fender noiseless pickups are often referred to as "toneless." I have the SCN pickups and they're really good. They're very responsive to the pickup height because they don't have much magnet pull. If you want them to be hotter, just put them closer to the strings.
Welcome to UG