I'm a part time photographer when I'm not doing my day job and have just bought some brand new studio kit, and want to build my portfolio to build a kick ass website.

I'm really interested in working with musicians, there is some great music photography out there, and am looking for some local UK bands willing to give a couple of hours of their time in exchange for the photos I produce

No money exchanged
No responsibility to produce A+ work
Both of us get something out of the deal

Any UK bands/artists want to get some pro-type shots for promo work or anything please let me know!

I'm in Bristol.
I would, but I'm about 4 hours drive away.
VENUSIAN
FB SC BC TW
Patterns In The Ivy present ethnicity on an intriguing and dedicated level. ~Ambient Exotica
A mesmeric melange of yearning voice, delicate piano and carefully chosen samples. ~Lost Voices
Don't be a pussy this guy seems legit.
Gear:

Fender Jaguar Bass
Ashdown MAG300H Head
Ashdown 410 T Deep Cab
Epiphone Thunderbird
Squier P/J Bass
SKAK20BA Practice Bass Amp
go take pictures of led zeppelin and iron maiden and the pink floyd.

.....wait
If a mortal stands before us
Strike him down with sleight of hand.
And if heaven rides against us
Then God himself must be damned.

Computer Science major! Apple enthusiast!
I wear Vibrams and type with Dvorak!
I forgot you couldn't post anything on UG without getting your thread mercillesly spammed...
Well I went to guilfest yesturday and managed to get into the press pit and take some good photos try that? My mate just wore a rain mac with the guardian on it and we got in! Had real people from the press saying "from the guardian ay? they aint treating you to well are they?"
http://img8.imageshack.us/i/guilfest091.jpg/
Its practice!
HAVE A NICE DAY!