Okay, so a while back I bought a guitar for $180, I was stoked about it because it had a locking trem and everything that I was looking for in my next guitar... but then I took the neck off a few minutes ago, and saw this (sorry, crappy cell phone pics):

This is plywood isn't it? I'm almost positive it is, but I thought I'd make sure. So now, I feel like a complete noob for being so stoked about this guitar in the first place (I was even bragging about it on Myspace, lol), I was planning on switching the pickups out and everything.... but now I don't know if it's really worth it?
Those pics make it hard to tell, they're too blurry.
Does it look like lots of thin pieces glued together? If so, its plywood.
Edit: Looks like ply in the second pic.
Last edited by littlephil at Jul 13, 2009,
Well, that's the thing. I have a plywood guitar body lying around, and it looks different from this. That one is more multi-colored... this one looks kinda different. And also the other one I have, its all evenly layered, like

________
________
________
________
________
________

This one is like that on the sides, but on the bottom side right above the pickups, it looks wavy.

It's a shame, I really was liking the Kahler trem.
Looks like it. You can take a peek under the pickguard to make sure.
Hi!

Sig Retired.
I can't tell from the pics, but it could just be layers in the wood. Plywood has a layer of like sawdust or something between each layer of wood.
Member of the official GB&C "Who to Listen to" list
Quote by handbanana
wiliscool is just plain dumb
okay, so before you bought it you obviously must have played it and liked how it sounded, right? so why the hell would it make a difference now that you found out it's made of plywood? it's still the same guitar you liked enough to buy, the same guitar you were stoked about and bragging about on myspace.

More pics. I'm pretty sure it's plywood. What a waste of a perfectly good Kahler.