i dont really ever come in the pit but i thought this was the only appropriate place.
apologies if it's not.

i am about to embark on a long summer holiday in august
i'll need some reading to keep me entertained.

i'm a big collector of comic books, in particular, super hero comic books. ive been collecting several titles of marvel comics for 8 years as well as occasionally venturing into DC publishings.
i'm looking if anyone could suggest some lengthy titles/graphic novels worth checking out to take on my holidays?

please take into account the likely-hood of whether its worth suggesting. yes, i have heard of watchmen and yes i have read it.

thanks guys
illustration student - happy to do any band artwork/logos
some of my work can be seen at:

theGentleSquid

Read the Bible. As far as fiction goes, there's some great stories in there!
RULE BRITANNIA
Last edited by Cobain_Is_King at Jul 13, 2009,
Quote by Cobain_Is_King
Read the Bilbe. As far as fiction goes, there's some great stories in there!

you mean the bilbo?
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
ive read that already ^_^

(not religious, but i studied religion at college)

theGentleSquid

august is summer in britain.

summer = june, july, august

theGentleSquid

Quote by destöroyah
august is summer in britain.

summer = june, july, august

What I meant was, you are starting a summer holiday in August. A bit late, isn't it?

It was the only task I would undertake...

I P R O G
...to reap the harvest that was mine

- [ P R O G - H E A D ? ] -
Quote by MetalGS3SE
A summer holiday in august?

I always read your username as MetalGCSE

Bored Of The Rings and the Soddit

oh wait not really comics but good fun
Quote by Chilli 3000
I always read your username as MetalGCSE

Bored Of The Rings and the Soddit

oh wait not really comics but good fun