Ok guys, would someone mind recommending me a camera for use with Final Cut Studio? My budget is £150, I can maybe stretch a little higher, but would prefer it to be lower if possible, and I am looking for the best quality for my money. I have no experience with camcorders, to a degree in which i don't even know what file type i need them to save to, all I know is that I'll be needing the videos to be easily compatible with Final Cut Studio and that they should be simple to transfer for a novice

If the camera has a Firewire output, that would be great too, but not a necessity. It is more important for me to get a camera which will record me decent quality video for editing in Final Cut, but Firewire compatibility would be useful if possible.

Thanks in advance, and sorry for my ignorance in this field, any recommendations/advice welcome
Quote by tubetime86

Nothing compliments a Gibson Les Paul Custom quite like a Fender Frontman 15R

Quote by sweatymonkey
wat so you can film 10 years olds

No...

But judging by your sig, I'm sure you must do it all the time. Also, you've only been on these forums for less than a month, so I struggle to see how you can justify a title such as "UG's most random guy"...

Thanks for the recommendation anyway, symba, have had a quick look at them and they look pretty cool. Any other suggestions are welcome
Quote by tubetime86

A mini DV camera will give you the best quality over a HDD or SD card camera, also it goes through firewire, and they're generally under £150 since thery're considered old tech now.
Since you're new and probably don't know/care about manual settings then pretty much any one by a known brand should do. if it's for taping your guitar playing or something though, I'd look for one with an external mic socket.
WONGA!
Quote by StringAssassin
I would be angry too if there were turds on my head.
Quote by MooshMooshMarc