Don't know where to take it though. :/

There's a weird chord, and I only know very basic theory, so I dunno what key this is or anything. But ya:

Cadd9 (I think?)

Then D (but hammering on the e string, so maybe that's a different chord?) then Em, then G.

Don't want a handout of a free progression, but I would like to know HOW to come up with what should come after this. :3
"Levelled up. Still no solos."
[img]http://sc2sig.com/s/eu/1405270-1.png[/img]
just keep playing chords over and over again... then try and find another chord that leads out of it

Seeing as you've got an e over the d chord... i would recommend going to eminor, and then following up with another chord sequence based around that

sry if this is a bit vague... i'm not too good at being precise!
C D Em and G are all in G Major/E minor - G Major chord scale is G (I), Am (ii), Bm (iii), C (IV), D (V), Em (vi), F#dim (viio). E minor has all the same chords, but will resolve to Em rather than G. If you're stuck I'd have a play with some of them, see what seems to roughly fit, and then modify it to make it more interesting if you want - by extending or altering it.

The D before you hammer-on the 3rd on the e string is a Dsus2
You have to think about how you want the song to sound. If yu want it to sound darker then go with a minor chord (Use Gmajor scale harminization)(G Am Bm C D Em F#dim).
As it is now in the key of G major you have a III IV V I progression. To switch it up after that you can go with a different progression all together (just stay in that key with those chords in the brackets).
Personally i like the way an Em7 sounds after the last G of the progression but is all in personal taste just experiment and remember to stay in the key of the song good luck
Yeah, it's in G-

G, Am, Bm, C, D, Em, F#dim