http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xcwqKqYACVA

As the title states, is this one guitar or two? The delay makes it impossible for me to tell. It sounds like it could be just one guitar, but there are certain parts that sound like they would be extremely difficult to do with just one guitar.

I've been listening to this song for over three years now and still don't know if it's one or two guitar(s). Someone please enlighten me.
Are You a PROG-HEAD? I am.

Quote by z4twenny
if i wanna fart into a mic, run it thru delay and an auto tuner set to the key of E and set it to a drum beat i can and its music.
2 i think
lp345: It's a virus
rage6945: i went on a little bit torrent spree and got Jay-z's black album
nebno6:Maybe it's god punishing you for having a bad music taste.
nowa90:UGNED!!
Quote by nebno6
2 i think

Big help, bro.

Quote by z4twenny
if i wanna fart into a mic, run it thru delay and an auto tuner set to the key of E and set it to a drum beat i can and its music.
Could be one. The delay does complicate it, but the difficult parts could be tapping. You never know until you see it done live.
its sounds to me like just 1, i couldn't find anything that clearly has 2 guitars
Gibson les Paul studio
Schecter hellraiser C-1 FR 2008
Guitar Rig - Rig Kontrol
Quote by walruscore
Could be one. The delay does complicate it, but the difficult parts could be tapping. You never know until you see it done live.

Well, seeing as how they never play this song live, I may never know. I know there is one part that is most definitely tapping (harmonics around 30 seconds).

At first listen, it sounds very possible to be done with one guitar. After listening to the song for years, though, I've started questioning myself. If you listen very closely, there are parts that sound as though there is a hand sliding down/up to a chord while there is some type of melody going on.