Hi everyone.

So after my last thread i now know i have a s h i t amp

I know some people on here are sick of these threads ,but like i say im a beginner

and im not a kid and i have got some money and im not spunging of me parents .

I live in an appartment so i wouldnt want anything to loud, but i can crank it up when theres no one around if you know what i mean.

Im in to kings of leon , oasis and acdc that kind of thing ,so i would really like an amp

to suit please .

thanks for your help
Also what do you want?

Combo? Half-stack? A better modeller? A tube amp?

Details of the guitar would be nice too.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.
I'm gonna assume you want something not to expensive. I'm a tube guy so I'll throw out the low wattage amps that are more affordable. Orange Tiny Terror (15w), Blackstar HT-5 (5w), Vox Night Train (15w), Blackheart Little Giant (5w) and Handsome Devil (15w), Epiphone Valve Jr. (5w, but highly mod-able). For an apartment 5w is probably best but most of the 15w have half power switches and would still be usable for practice or small gigs. Which is the best, well thats really up to your ears but the most functional is probably the Blackstar.
Quote by ragingkitty
Also what do you want?

Combo? Half-stack? A better modeller? A tube amp?

Details of the guitar would be nice too.

im not to sure what to get for the best thats why im asking.
I'm not an amp expert, but I was thinking Orange and Vox (as mentioned above!), as they'd have a nice sound suitable for the bands you mentioned.
ive got a tanglewood semi hollow body only cost about £280 been told i might need some better pick ups.

also got a tokia les paul custom, but i love the semi, my first love.
Quote by ctb