Ok just snapped it there now and i'm stringing my guitar with fender original bullets which range from .009 to .042. Right now I haven't a clue about guages on guitar strings and i've been playing for about 4 years now lol and i'd really appreciate it if someone could tell me what would be the same as the .011 string aka B string that I just snapped, like a different make because you can't get fender strings in my town only like ernie ball etc.

Thanks
i did not understand a thing you just said. Maybe reword the thread?

you can use ernier ball strings, you don't have to use fender strings.
Quote by Mad Marius
DBZ guitars, love'em. Especially their Les Piccolo model.
ok I dunno what gauge the fender strings are and I was wondering what ernie ball strings would be the same gauge that i should buy?
you got to buy a whole set dude, so just buy the .009 - .042s and use the b string from that, then you got 5 spares... doesn't really matter what make tbh..
Quote by MastaBassist10
Bloke is very right. Gooooo Bloke!

just reread your thread, if you don't know what guage strings you got on, either find out (take guitar, or the snapped b string to a guitar shop, or just replace the whole set... not like strings are that expensive....
Quote by MastaBassist10

Just go into a shop and ask for a B string. The guage will be like 0.11 for you if you're using 0.9's.

Doesn't matter what brand really.

Or buy a whole set.
Flap it and enjoy yourself...

Xbox Live GT = The Donkey Fly
'...and those who fought on that day of honor, the day of victory shall be forever remembered as Lime Green' - Oct 31st 08
Quote by bloke
you got to buy a whole set dude, so just buy the .009 - .042s and use the b string from that, then you got 5 spares... doesn't really matter what make tbh..
No, no you don't. Maybe if your guitar shops sucks you do, but whatever.

Cursory research suggests that the proper gauge is .011. I'd get a whole new set myself, but you shouldn't have to unless you want to.