Hello,

I am a beginning guitarist and am trying to find my own tone and genre, currently I like me some Brian May, Van Halen, Santana and some slash is alright I guess. I also play some BB King and some David Sylvian.

I am just in need of some suggestions for an Amp, I will most likely not use it for gigs, so I guess, according to the sticky thread a 15 to 30 watt would be sufficient. My problem is, I want to buy one which cannot only do clean high gain, distortion well, but I also want it to be very good in clean sounds.

I saw a couple of amps,

Vox VT 15 /30?
Marshall MG15
Vox AD 15/ 30?
Roland Micro Cube?!?

thanks in advance guys, it is really appreciated.

-Harald
Gibson Les Paul Traditional Gold Top
Vox VT30
DEFINATELY NOT THE MARSHALL... those amps are really terrible and onlly sell because of the brand name on them.. Marshall makes good high end amps, but their low end are just bad.

and get the Microcube... good amp IMO. You'll like it
My Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Epiphone AJ
Ibanez Strat Copy

Amps:
Orange Tiny Terror Head
Old beaten up Peavey cab
Marshall MG30DFX
In my opinion, you probably won't enjoy the tone of the Marshall

and Since the VT15/30 are the newer versions of the significantly worse (but not bad) AD 15/30

So I guess I can limit your options to the Micro Cube (A great little AMP, not sure how well it does blues)

or the Vox VT 15/30.

Sorry I can't really do anything /shrug You should go try them both out and see which tone you like better.
Quote by pak1351
I'd get the vox vt30 out of those choices, but look into a super champ xd as well

That and like ^ said, budget? Nearest major metropolis?
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Quote by odtpdriver
what is your price range?

budget is about 150 euro's, 200 if I call in a few favours.

So far, I hear roland is great.
Vox VT30
people not that keen on hybrids from vox?
Vox VT30
Quote by darkravers009