Yes, once again a 'What key?' topic. This is the deal: I've tried to learn how to figure this out for 2 hours now, and I have a huge headache. I've given up now. I'm not just asking you guys because it's easy for me, I'm asking because I'm desperate.

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/j/jesse_stutsman/feel_the_burn_crd.htm
This is the song, a song by a guy I quite admire, and I'd like to do a bit of soloing over his track. But I need to know the key, and what scales I can use.

Please keep the flaming at a minimum, I've actually tried to do this myself, but it's just too confusing for me right now...
Tell me who's that writin'...
Last edited by Kylianvb at Jul 15, 2009,
uh key of G?

I'm not good with keys myself but i think its G
Top Bands
- Guns N Roses
- Death
- Jimi Hendrix Experience
- Led Zeppelin
- The Black Dahlia Murder

" I'M THE ONE THAT HAS TO DIE WHEN IT'S TIME FOR ME TO DIE, SO LET ME LIVE MY LIFE, THE WAY I WANT TO."

- Jimi Hendrix
Last edited by ..SLASH.. at Jul 15, 2009,
y would it be key of C?
Top Bands
- Guns N Roses
- Death
- Jimi Hendrix Experience
- Led Zeppelin
- The Black Dahlia Murder

" I'M THE ONE THAT HAS TO DIE WHEN IT'S TIME FOR ME TO DIE, SO LET ME LIVE MY LIFE, THE WAY I WANT TO."

- Jimi Hendrix
I'm with C- it's a IV V I in C, but it depends on timings, melody, and all that lot. And since I'm not listening to music right now (dare from a friend) I can't tell you.

*edit* Forgot about that capo, so it's gonna be Eb.
Last edited by MopMaster at Jul 15, 2009,
Quote by MopMaster
I'm with C- it's a IV V I in C, but it depends on timings, melody, and all that lot. And since I'm not listening to music right now (dare from a friend) I can't tell you.

*edit* Forgot about that capo, so it's gonna be Eb.

A IV V I in C would be F G C. It just looks like V VI I to me, borrowing the A from Cm. But I don't have a guitar on me, so I can't hear how it sounds. I guess the capo would mean it's in Eb.