Hello there, I'm new to this Forums. I have been playing guitar for 9 years now. I have just one question as of right now. I recently got into Jimi Hendrix. He has this wonderful style of playing that just blows me away every time. Its the Chord/melody style you hear on songs like Bold as Love and Little Wing. I was just wondering if any of you guys new a book or a website that FULLY discussed this style of playing. I looked on google and it only gave me websites that taught his songs. I want something that breaks it down fully, if there is such a thing. Anyways thanks again for listening and I hope to make many new guitar friends here.

Ryan
9 years and you're just now getting into Hendrix?! Thats pretty hard to believe..
1989 Fender MIA Strat Ultra
2006 Fender Standard Strat
1985 MIJ Fender Telecaster
Martin SPD-16R

Fender Blues Deluxe

Fulltone OCD :
EH Memory Man
Xotic RC Booster
Boss RC-20XL(looper)
Use your thumb for the root notes.
R.I.P Jon Lord, Rory Gallagher and Jimi!
^ indeed, if your a beginner just say.

but to your question, no, probably not. however you can just do it yourself, learn the songs you like and deconstruct them.
Quote by stef123
Use your thumb for the root notes.

lol,

study his songs yourself, you'll get a firm understanding of his style if you study his work. I don't know any links to a site that "breaks down his songs" like you're looking for
Quote by DeFreezer01