Hi there

So, i am a guitarist... i think. and i like the metals,but i also like to play everything else. i own a crate v30 american made, and i hate it. i have no desire to play when using it, i found a flextone on the craigslist thing, for 550, i said 450, he said maybe... should i go through with this, i've heard clips and i love them, and i would love to mess around with all the effects and models, so GG&A, what is your opinion! and my budget would be no more then 500.

-sam

EDIT: and i guess if i found my amp i could sell the crate.. so that could be like 700 bucks, if i get 200 for the crate, maybe more...
Last edited by PollyWntsCrack at Jul 17, 2009,
I had a Flextone II head a while back and deeply regret ever getting rid of it. I personally think that you can't go wrong with Line 6 (expect for the Spider series).
Quote by HardRockRob
I had a Flextone II head a while back and deeply regret ever getting rid of it. I personally think that you can't go wrong with Line 6 (expect for the Spider series).

One is telling me go tube, one is telling me go flextone, i need more opinions!
check this out

www.myspace.com/angeredshadow

these are some songs that I did a few years ago with that flextone II head straight into pro tools. with the exception to the bit of flange in one song, no extra EQing or f/x were used on the guitars. so, it should give you a pretty true sound.
Quote by PollyWntsCrack
Hi there

So, i am a guitarist... i think. and i like the metals,but i also like to play everything else. i own a crate v30 american made, and i hate it. i have no desire to play when using it, i found a flextone on the craigslist thing, for 550, i said 450, he said maybe... should i go through with this, i've heard clips and i love them, and i would love to mess around with all the effects and models, so GG&A, what is your opinion! and my budget would be no more then 500.

-sam