Tried the searchbar and found nothing.

Hey guys, I'm a poor college student looking for a car that can get me back and fourth from my internship position starting this fall. I was thinking of getting something similar to a 2001-03 Honda Civic or Toyota Corolla.

What I'm looking for is:

- Reliable
- High gas mileage (most likely a 4 cylinder)
- Less than 80K miles
- Preferably manual, but will drive auto.
- 4 doors
- 2 wheel drive

So, what I ask you is a Civic or Corolla the best choice for me, or is there another car that I can get more bang for my buck? My budget is roughly $7,500.

Suggestions?
Comments?
Quote by pmeg568c
oh man, seems as though i totally forgot about anal

My Gear
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster
Fender Standard Strat
Boss ME-50 Multieffect
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
i like the NEW civics better than the corolla since you get more standard features, HOWEVER, the corolla will probably be a lot cheaper. I'd still say get the civic though. keep in mind that insurance is higher on a civic because it is the most commonly stolen vehicle on the road.
So you should get an FC (2nd gen rx-7) I saw this real clean one on craigslist for like 3500!
Quote by EchoxOath
SG has officially won this thread.
Quote by RazorTheAwesome
there are no words to describe how truly epic this is.

Quote by SGstriker
I think you win the award for the coolest member of '08
Has anyone had luck shopping on craigslist for a car? From my experience, craigslist is packed with scammers and is just not real fun to work with. I saw a 2001 civic for $7,000 and only 55K miles on autotrader that I am going to go check out at the dealership tomorrow.
Quote by pmeg568c

My Gear
Fender Standard Strat
Boss ME-50 Multieffect
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Quote by SoccerRM1