Page 1 of 2
I'm a guitarist/basist looking to start/join an online band.
I'm currently a guitarist in a band, but the stuff we play is kind of dark and heavy, so I thought it'd be nice to do something a little softer/more experimental etc. I've never been in an online band but I thought it would be nice to try it out, if it doesnt work then no worries, but if it does then great!

I'm inspired by most music, check my profile for some of my fav bands and i'm looking to play something different, soft/heavy/fast/slow all mixed in (just nothing too heavy or repetitive). Stuff like Doves, Bloc Party, A Silent Film with a twist of At the Drive-In, Mars Volta, Muse and any other genre thrown in to make something different.

I'm comfortable on either bass or guitar but i'd like to stick to bass for this project ideally as my guitars need to be repaired

I'm looking for anyone whos interested in the same kinda stuff so let me know. As for recording I just plug my bass into my PC and I could always record a cover or 2 just to let you hear what it sounds like, nothing special but it gets the job done. I don't know proper theory either but I know what sounds good!

Well there we go, thanks for reading, please get in touch!
Thanks
I might be interested. My qualifications are in this thread (https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1159480)

If you are interested, PM me. You might want to post there as well .

MGS3SEdit: Might want to add I play guitar.

It was the only task I would undertake...

I P R O G
...to reap the harvest that was mine

- [ P R O G - H E A D ? ] -
Last edited by MetalGS3SE at Jul 17, 2009,
an online band?
how does it work?
sounds intresting
i play guitar, maybe i could help you.
but i am influenced by an other musikstyle (guns´n´roses, acdc, buckcherry, and some akkustik stuff)
have you got icq or msn os skype?
mb addy
Quote by MrAddy
an online band?
how does it work?
sounds intresting
i play guitar, maybe i could help you.