Poll: Which is better?
Poll Options
View poll results: Which is better?
MIM Fender Jazz Bass
27 56%
Squier Vintage Modified Jazz Bass
21 44%
Voters: 48.
Which would you prefer to have? Assuming the Mexican is maybe, $50-$75 cheaper. Im just starting out on the bass, and itd probably be more of a hobby than anything serious. Any thoughts and opinions would help! thanks guys
The Fender Jazz Standard (the Mexican one) is much more expensive, not cheaper!

EDIT - we must also remember that if youre talking about a USED MIM bass, then it will most likely be the old version and will not have the new features on it that the 2009 models have!

Gear:
Fender Standard Jazz Bass
Artec Matrix Pedal Tuner
BBE Optostomp
Boss GEB 7
EHX NYC Big Muff
Ashdown MAG C410T-300
Torque T100BX
GAS-ing for:
Boss SYB5
Behringer Intelligate IG9
Last edited by Jonnomainman at Jul 17, 2009,
Might as well go for the VM. That way you can have a slightly better practice amp. If ti's true what you say, that the MiM is cheaper (if you didn't mix them up and found a deal or something) then the MIM is better.
I should have mentioned they're both used. Not sure how old the Mexican but the vm is a year old I believe. They are deals I found, so no I didn't mix up the prices. I think I'm gonna go for the Mexican, but if anyone has strong arguements against it I'd be happy to hear them
VM jazz, unless the MIM plays really good
Without spiritual mentoring, too much freedom can lead to the soul's decay
- Prince
i would go for the MIM eithier way but that MO.
Yamaha TRB1006
Fender MIA jazz bass
Hora Hybrid double bass
Hartke lh 500
Ev 606L
Epiphone les paul
MIM has better resale. good move for a beginner.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom