Haha, I finally got a call from my shop to pick up something I've been needing really badly for the past 4 months.

I'm not by any means, a pedally creative guitarist. I can't play like the Edge with a thousand and one pedals, multifx, rack units and everything else to make a sound. I'm pretty happy to have a dry signal go into my amp and let the distortion magic happen there for my tone.

Of course, every now and again, who doesn't get the urge to thicken up their sound with some modulation, or slap a OD unit to tighten up the bottom end. At the very least, everyone needs a tuner. Unfortunately, those pedals suck power... really severely.

So today I got this little red box...

A T-Rex Fuel Tank Jr to help deal with the power guzzlers.

Neatly packed with plastic within.

Cables came in a mess though. No instruction manuals too... then again, its pretty much plug and play.

The unpacked unit

5 X DC-to-DC cables 50cm

1 X voltage doubler cable that doubles the voltage from 9 volt to 18 volt (one of the key selling points of this unit compared to the regular Fuel Tank Classic)

1 X link cable (daisy chain) with 5 DC plugs

5 X DC-to-DC cables 25cm

annnnd the 4 pedals I bought the Fuel Tank Jr to power... the Pitchblack and the OCD didn't really eat power for breakfast, but the delay demanded a new 9V every week, while the Red Witch Empress had to be changed every 3 weeks. So much so that I couldn't really enjoy using the Empress as much as I would have liked to, and the delay was rarely used.

Plus, I have never tried the OCD in 18 V mode, I heard its magical. I can't wait to try it.

Couldn't afford the PedalPower 2... it costs 3 times the price of the Fuel Tank Jr... plus the Fuel Tank Jr serves my needs just fine, the PedalPower had more features and outlets than I need.