Page 1 of 2
I am not a social person at all. I almost never speak at school and when I do hang out with my friends it's only like once a month for a few hours and always the same people. I'm 18 and starting to get sick of being single. Any suggestions or advice?

EDIT: I am not good at talking to people and meeting new people. I have no interesting things to talk about, and i can't carry a conversation to save my soul.

EDIT2: I am 18 and live in the US I cannot drink and have no access to alcohol in any way shape or form, unless I drink rubbing alcohol.

Also, I am not looking for any typical pit answers. Inb4 icumblood, fap, and rape.
Funny

(\__/)
(='o'=)
(")_(")
Last edited by Andybren8690 at Jul 19, 2009,
You're just shy, it's pretty common.

Seriously, just go out with friends until you feel comfortable enough. Meet new people, blah blah.
Quote by MakinLattes
dwelling on past mishaps is for the weak. you must stride into the future, unabashed and prepared to fuck up yet again.
start smoking bud :p
Strange, It seems like a character mutation, Though I have all the means, of bringing you fuckers down, I can't make myself, To destroy upon command, Somehow forgiveness, lets the evil make a loss - Danger Mouse/Sparklehorse/Wayne Coyne
Get ****faced, meet your alter ego.
C4C
Please check out some of my original music and leave me a comment @ SoundCloud
(or in my profile!)

Progressive|Thrash|Math|Metal
Quote by walkingminstral
start smoking bud :p

This is how I got 'popular' around my school/town.
I'm a bit 'dodgy/shy/whatever' with new people.

It usually takes one of my mates to start conversation with people (although if necessary I can do it on my own), but once I've established contact and started talking to someone, I'm fine.