I'm new to DIY mods and need a push in the right direction.

I'm wondering if I can make an ABY box (1 input, 2 output) that will allow me to transition between the two outputs with an expression pedal. Would this need to be passive or active electronics? Are there any schematics out there that could get me started?
I had an idea for this.
You would have the signal split to 2 outputs ( "y" mode), and before each output there would be a passive volume potentiometer. The foot pedal would have the fulcrum in the center of the pedal (as opposed to the heel), and by rocking to one side, you'd increase the volume (technically decrease the resistance of the pot) of one output while decreasing the volume of the other output.
Just an idea... idk if it'd work. I'd love to know if it would, though.
Schecter Gryphon; Ibanez AEG20E
Peavey Rage 158 ; TRAYNOR YCS50
EHX Big Muff Pi; Dunlop CryBaby GCB-95 (modded); MXR M-108 10-band; DigiTech JamMan Looper
hmm, i think there is something out there that does that. i think there are stereo volume pedals that do that kind of thing.

i cant think of any good way to do that completly passively. any good y-splitter is going to have some sort of powered buffer to keep signal levels even. i would basicly have something that split the signal into an A and B path to start, so a y-splitter. then have each go to a volume pot that is connected to the footswitch, but they would be turned opposite ways by the treadle.
Quote by BD 425
I had an idea for this.
You would have the signal split to 2 outputs ( "y" mode), and before each output there would be a passive volume potentiometer. The foot pedal would have the fulcrum in the center of the pedal (as opposed to the heel), and by rocking to one side, you'd increase the volume (technically decrease the resistance of the pot) of one output while decreasing the volume of the other output.
Just an idea... idk if it'd work. I'd love to know if it would, though.