So I already have a Squier Strat that is probably about 8 years old. Im interested in buying this Laguna LE122 guitar that comes in a pack but I'm not sure if it is worth it. The pack is $350 but I have a coupon for $100 off so it would cost me $250. It comes with a 15 watt Line 6 Spider III amp and some other accessories.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Laguna-Ultimate-Rock-Rack-Electric-Guitar-Pack-with-Spider-III-15W-Amp-Black-104510029-i1375179.gc

I'm still a beginner and have been trying to teach myself how to play for the past few months so I don't do anything to serious.

So if anyone with a Laguna LE122 or knows anything about it have any opinions that could help me out I would appreciate it. Thanks
im thinking of getting that one too, i would like to see the opinions too

EDIT: well, actually, i went to GC in Hollywood and played it, it wasnt bad and it was definitely better than a Squire Strat IMO. as for the line 6, you should go look at it and see if its an amp you would like.
Guitars:

Mitchell MD100S
Yamaha CS40
Dean V-Coustic
Laguna LE122

Amp:
Line 6 Spider III 15W
Last edited by DC6140 at Jul 19, 2009,
buy a cheap low watt tube amp...your guitar is fine
Quote by HaKattack
Woman tone, eh?

Set treble to PUT THE TOILET SEAT DOWN WHEN YOU'RE DONE
Mids to YOU'RE DRIVING TOO FAST
Bass to WHAT DO YOU MEAN, "MAKE ME A SANDWICH"?
Gain to NOT TONIGHT, I HAVE A HEADACHE.

starter of the nadsat group
well there was about a five or six year span where I didn't touch it so there is rust on the pickups and bridge. the amp it came with is a 10 watt crate. there really isn't much wrong with it but from what I read online a lot of people have low opinions on squiers so if the laguna will be much better quality then I might get it. plus another thing that I was interested in was that the amp came with built in effects.