Hi, I am looking to buy an Ibanez guitar. It is an Ibanez RG 320 FM, its used but said to be in good condition. I am basically just wondering if this is a quality guitar, i am only a beginner but dont want anything worse than the fender squier i already have.

-Does it have good sound
-Do i need to worry about new pick ups

Thanks, Much Appreciated
it's not a starter guitar but it is on the lower end of ibanez's range of guitars
the sound should be a deal better than your squire and you shouldn't have to worry about new pickups for a while
Warning: The above post may contain lethal levels of radiation, sharp objects and sexiness.
Proceed with extreme caution!
yes, there are peeps who dont like the edge 3 trem, but tbh there`s nothing wrong with it if it`s setup properly.
Hey man. I once wanted to buy one, but in my country its quite spensif for what it is. I bought a Cort EVL Z4 instead for cheaper price (It has passive EMG's ,nice finish and plays nice). But at the start i really wanted that Ibanez. The neck is really nice, it plays great (very thin neck and flat) i also like the Inlays. Its also not too heavy and the balance is great. It sounds pretty decent although i aint that much of a tone connoisseur but it prob sounds better than your squire, i remember the pick ups to be quite responsive and they sounded quite trebly if i remember correctly but i mite be wrong,but they are decent for a stock guitar. In the future you can always upgrade. The finish is pretty nice and seems like it can last long time if taken care well. I dont know about the bridge but ja its a decent guitar. If you get a good deal go for it.
nothing really wrong with the edge III but if you're looking at a beginner guitar i would suggest one of the older MIJ RG models:

RG470, RG550, RG560, RG570...