I've been playing bass for about 5 years now. The band I'm playing in have got a few acoustic gigs coming up soon and I've got some money from selling some old gear, I want to buy an acoistic bass guitar of some sought. I'm looking at spending a maximum of about £150 and yes I'm more than happy to buy secondhand.

Can anyone suggest some decent acoustic basses I could get, also I'd prefer one that didn't have the plastic bowl type back.

Thanks alot guys.
'97 Modulus Flea Bass w/ Lane Poor
Warwick Corvette Bubinga

Gallien Krueger 700RB-II
GK 210 RBH
EB Volume Pedal, EHX Black Finger, EHX POG, Malekko B:Assmaster Germanium, EHX Holy Grail, KORG Pitch Black
www.myspace.com/astheends
Looking at your sig, if you threw some flats on that Precision Fretless, it would fit the bill nicely and you could save some cash in the bargain.
Yeah these guys hit it perfectly. I love my acoustic for the fact that I can sit in my room and not have anyone here me fiddling around or practicing songs. The tone isn't anything great, but it is different. I think anarkee's suggestion sounds like a great idea.
Quote by DempseyPunk
I thought i saw jesus doing the same thing. He wasnt disguised as a hobo though, he just looked like jesus. He asked me for about tree fiddy. Then it hit me. It wasnt no jesus, it was that god dam loch ness monster.
Only a slab is not an ABG. It's not the same visually. It's not the same tonally.

Quote by LD1992
I want to buy an acoistic bass guitar of some sought. I'm looking at spending a maximum of about £150 and yes I'm more than happy to buy secondhand.
Can anyone suggest some decent acoustic basses I could get, also I'd prefer one that didn't have the plastic bowl type back.
Thanks alot guys.