Hey guys, I've just started getting the method for sweep picking down, but I have a problem !
Often, when I hop strings, the previous string will pulloff to 0, which of course ruins the sound xD , for example;

D||---19p15---------15h19p15------------15h19p15------------15--------|
A||----------17----17--------------17-----17-------------17---17-------------|
F||------------16-----------------------16----------------------16---------------|
C||---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
G||---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
D||---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

In this sort of pattern, when I lift my finger from the 16's and 17's, the string pulls off to 0 - Is this just because I'm lifting it to the side, and creating a pulloff, or am I supposed to mute it somehow ?

Sorry for a rather silly question, I'm self taught; and wasn't taught anything methodically.

Thankyou.
I don't sweep pick but I would guess that the best thing to do would not be to pull all the way off. Just pull off slightly so that you are still muting it, and then practice.
Quote by Cobain_Is_King
I got a packet of Love Hearts when I was six and every one said 'You Have a Tiny Penis'

SuperLol'd
that's leper messiah isn't it? it is a very hard solo if you have problems.
try building up the speed slowly. it helps.
I recently got the hang of sweep picking and I had the same problem for ages.
I'm not sure about what slashrock94 said, coz you still have to pull them off in order to do the 15h19p15. But I ended up somehow muting them with my right hand tilted on a strange angle.
This is probably the wrong way to go about it, but I'm self taught too and I know how frustrating it can be to not have a teacher to ask =/