I have been playing for 3 months on a Squire P-Bass and i have learned 3 songs fully and a lot of bass lines and i don't know where to go and what to purchase. I own a 10 watt Fender Guitar amp, ODB-3 Bass Overdrive/distortion and a crybaby bass wah. I love effects and i want to play Stoner Rock and Punk.

What do I do now? I was thinking about buying a fender P-Bass or an Ibanez ATK300 bass.Also there is a band i know that wants me in and they are average and they play punk are there any punk bands that have sweet bass lines that aren't Rancid?

Thanks
if you've only been playing for 3 months, you really don't need a new bass. If you're thinking about joining a band, use that money for a better bass amp.
you will need a bass amp if you are planning on joining a band, or you won't even be heard in practices. until the amp dies.
EDIT: look into something second hand. possibly peavey or ashdown, or acoustic if you are in usa and maybe canada
DONT RISK IT, BUY A BASS AMP
Last edited by moody git at Jul 23, 2009,
Quote by Haseoedge
Any amps that you can recommend?

You gonna need at least 200 Watts (Don't listen to people who say you don't, they're wrong, I can't emphasise this enough), 300 Watts is preferable for the extra head room, but you can get away with 200... just.

Look on the used market, Ashdown, Warwick and Peavey for a more modern tone. Ampeg, Orange for the more vintage sound.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Buy a bass amp seriously
Gear:
Washburn RB2500 (5 String)
Yamaha BB400 Fretless (1981)
Carlo Giordano 3/4 Upright (White)
Cort Action 4 (Stereo-fied)
Orange Bass Terror 500
Orange 1x15 Cab
Boss GT-6 Bass Multi-effects
Quote by Haseoedge
How about this http://bass-guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-MAX-115-Bass-Combo?sku=481445? I could probably get it in a month or two.