Self taught guitarist here. Apart from a book that i had (that is very old from when my dad used to play), I have never had a proper lesson or grading etc. The book took me through so apparently im grade 1. Because i have never had a lesson or done gradings, technically I am still grade 1. Does anyone know some songs/tabs that can be classed as different grades? I just want to see where about my ability is at the moment.

tl;dr tell me some tabs i can learn to see what level/grade im at.

Many thanks in advanced for any help!
There are books with music for each grade for classical guitar, not too sure about electric. Just go to a music store and ask for the grade 4 guitar book, or whatever level you're looking for.
I've taken no examinations. So i suppose you are right. But im not looking to do a test or anything, i just wondered what 'level' I was at. Thanks for the responses people.
I've never quite understood the point of grading or levelling. The more complex stuff you can play - the better you are, that's the way I look at it.
Quote by AlphaBlackheart
I've never quite understood the point of grading or levelling. The more complex stuff you can play - the better you are, that's the way I look at it.

Grading was designed to allow other people (mostly schools and business people ect.) to be able to judge how good you are from just looking at your certificate.
Saying you are "good", or playing a couple of difficult songs won't get you the place in the job/school, because anyone can say they are good at what they do, or play a couple of fancy sounding songs. However, a nice and shiny grade certificate of an appropriate level will (Or at least help) PROVE you are an all round good guitar player with good performing skills and music theory knowledge with no BS.
Depends. http://www.registryofguitartutors.com are pretty much the standard in the uk for contemporary guitar playing ability.