Ok.... I've been playing for like 2 years and I honestly have the skill of someone who's been playing for like a month or two. I can't get lessons right now for a few reasons, but I really do want to improve.

Can anyone recommend a good practice routine that could get me on track? (Not just random tips, but like step by step for retards)
Quote by Trowzaa
I immediately clenched my butthole after reading that...
start by memorizing the fretboard. pick a note, play that note on each string. memorize this note, then move on to the next. do this and after a few weeks you'll have it pretty much down. i think this is an important first step in learning the guitar rather than mindlessly playing tabbed songs or random notes
Quote by ZoSo_bc89
start by memorizing the fretboard. pick a note, play that note on each string. memorize this note, then move on to the next. do this and after a few weeks you'll have it pretty much down. i think this is an important first step in learning the guitar rather than mindlessly playing tabbed songs or random notes

I was looking more for like physically playing. (Plus, as you can see from my sig, I'm usually tuned like a half step or a step down, so memorizing the notes isn't really a priority right now.)
Quote by Trowzaa
Quote by vartanspartan
I was looking more for like physically playing. (Plus, as you can see from my sig, I'm usually tuned like a half step or a step down, so memorizing the notes isn't really a priority right now.)

Why would being tuned down matter? They're still notes.
Quote by vartanspartan

You should still know the notes. It is usually like the first thing you do.
Because deep down, I know you want to:

My Youtube Channel

Constructive criticism is always welcomed.
I would just practice scales. Or learn songs piece by piece and play it until you never mess up.

You could also practice your technique. (picking, harmonics, etc.)