Because I would rather die
Die for something I believe in
Then live in oppression

My determination brings you
ANNILATION

We we will not back down
We will stand tall
We will remain free and if I can’t I will die trying

I know this doesn't go here but i want some critque from real metalcore/hardcore fans
Last edited by xKill_Em'_All at Jul 23, 2009,
xKill_Em'_All
Banned
140 IQ
every song by every metalcore or hardcore band sounds the same its meant to give a very strong feeling or response i don't get when metalcore bands say something like that b/c the lyrics are always ''similar" like i said its the response or emotion you get when listening to it. Plus i think what makes my band different is the engry we bring.
xKill_Em'_All
Banned
140 IQ
ok fine elaborate b/c our singer just quit so this is my first time writing lyrics. Tell me what i can improve on do different. Also this isn't finish i just wrote this in like 30 minutes.
Last edited by xKill_Em'_All at Jul 23, 2009,
Frosted Flakes
┤╡
360 IQ
There's a songwriting forum you know
Just sayin

But to be on topic- I thought the lyrics were meh.. I can't really relate to them at all. And I strongly agree with cakeschmammert
Last edited by Frosted Flakes at Jul 23, 2009,
cakeschmammert
I AM THE JUDGE
401 IQ
Quote by xKill_Em'_All
every song by every metalcore or hardcore band sounds the same its meant to give a very strong feeling or response i don't get when metalcore bands say something like that b/c the lyrics are always ''similar" like i said its the response or emotion you get when listening to it. Plus i think what makes my band different is the engry we bring.

no, generic metalcore and hardcore sound the same.
that's what generic means.
xKill_Em'_All
Banned
140 IQ
Quote by cakeschmammert
no, generic metalcore and hardcore sound the same.
that's what generic means.

i wasn't talking about bands i was talking about lyrics
like i said im new at this so i would like any help
cakeschmammert
I AM THE JUDGE
401 IQ