so ive been playing guitar for almost 4 years now and my brother has been playing drums for about 5. ever since i started, i had trial and error with other bands. and i was sick of it. so my cousin was like "i really need a hobby" and i said "maybe you should learn bass". so he got a squire bass and a really ****ty amp and a ds-1 from this kid for like 100 bucks.

so then my other cousin ( his brother) is like i could sing and we could start a band! i was like "Yeah!" all was good until our singer got a pa system so we could actually hear his voice (he was using a fender 15 watt prior to this disaster). and he sucks.

Then my cousin the "bassist" bought a new 200 watt berhinger and a new ibanez for like 400 bucks. so we could hear him better. and he blows as well.

that was about 2 months ago.

our singer has shown improvement but our bassist still sucks dick. he can't even play Bro Hymn. even when hes singing the exact scale in the chorus, he can't keep up.

me and my brother really want to gig but we'd be too embarrassed because of our bassist.

LONG STORY SHORT!
Good Guitar and Drums
Shabby Vocals
****ed Up Bass.

We can't really kick them out because they're family and they already spent the money on their 400 dollar PA and 400 dollar bass gear.

WHAT THE HELL SHOULD I DO?!?!
Rigz.
SX Furrian
Eastwood Mandocaster
Bugera v55
DigiTech DL8
Boss BD-2
Dean Markley Tuner
Ebow

Gear Hitlist:
2x12 Cab
The bassist will improve, You said the vocalist has been improving, it might help to get both of them lessons. If they are offended by this just say "Hey, me and (insert brothers name) have been playing for years, you guys havnt, we think you could really benefit from lessons."
Better, Faster, Stronger

Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas State Wildcats
Quote by airbrendie
Hey guys in the last 3 weeks I ****ed all the girls in this picture, what do you think?