A few weeks ago I saw someone made an amp trough his PS1, I was very interested in the concept.

I PMed him asking for some kind of diagram or maybe tutorial on how to do my own (I have my own useless ps1), but he never answered, maybe he hasn't sign in, maybe he just didn't feel like explaining anything, didn't have time, idk. I'm not blaming him nor nothing!
The thing is that I wanna make my own too, but don't know how.
I have ZERO experience about wiring amps or stuff, but I think this could be a good start, I can get all the parts maybe in Radioshack or any local store.
Can anyone maybe explain me how to do it? It's a pretty simple amp I think, no fx, channels, nothing, just gain and volume control (if that's something, again, I'm n00b at this)
I'd be very glad

If so, when I finish it and post it here, credits of the idea would go to AK. and to anyone that explained me how to.

thanks
[quote="'[VictorinoX"]']It's the sound of Satan himself ripping through the electronics in the guitar....

It's a pinch harmonic, dude.
Quote by Invader Jim
Go to runoffgroove.com

Click Schematics.

Find and click Little Gem amp.

Build it.

Gut your ps1.

Insert Little Gem.

????

Profit margin.

lol I love how you say profit "margin." It's so hilarious.

If this is easy enough, I might do it to something really stupid too. like a dvd player or vcr or something.

meh i have a broken combo that came with my starcaster. Probably recycle the speaker?
Jackson RR5 ivory w/ EMG 81/85
Jackson DX6 w/ SD Distortion & Dimarzio Super Distortion
Fender Starcaster Sunburst
Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Johnson JT50 Mirage
Ibanez TS-9
Morley Bad Horsie 2
Boss CE-5

ISP Decimator
Boss DD-6
Korg Pitchblack
Last edited by apak at Jul 24, 2009,
Just listened to the sound clips, how loud does this thing go?

It produces a better sound than my 10w very bad amp, so i'd consider taking the speaker from that and building it into this. - if it's loud enough