Hi,
I've been playing guitar for roughly 4 years now and have decided to upgrade from my El Cheapo 13yr old Samick acoustic that i found on the side of the road to something more playable.

I have roughly $400 AUS and unfortunately, rather little knowledge on decent acoustics in that range. I'm looking for an electric-acoustic (preferable), for easy recording/gigging/band practice, although you may convince me otherwise.

So far, I've come up with:

Cort MR 710F
Yamaha APX500
Yamaha FG720
Fender CD60CE
Ibanez V205SECE

Don't hesistate to suggest some other guitars as well.
I know the FG isnt an electric acoustic, but ive heard some good things about that model.

So basically, im asking which electric acoustic will give me the best bang for my buck.
(For you US folk, im guessing around 300ish dollars?)
My Gear
Line 6 Variax 600
Epiphone G-310
Ibanez RG350EX
81' Ibanez Blazer Bass

Line 6 Spider III 75
Line 6 POD X3 Live
Fender ToneMaster Mini
Boss DD-2 Delay
Boss CE-2 Chorus

My Band
Band MySpace!
Band UG Profile
try to go used if you can. youll get a lot more bang for your buck at that price range. and even new for that much money you can afford a guitar that has a solid top so id say DEFINITELY pick one with a solid top. check out mitchell. theyre cheap and usually sound great but make sure the setup is decent or at least fixable because theyre not the highest quality but they do sell a $200 american solid top acoustic-eletrric.
I pick up my guitar and play
Just like Yesterday

T C Ellis Series 2 LP w/Skatterbrane Quiescence pups
Cort EVL-K6
Yamaha RGX211 modded
H&S Electric 12-string
Shaftsbury Ricki 4001
'84 Fender Yale
Roland Cube 15x

Yeah, the Cort MR710F is about $375 AUS with a solid spruce top and mahogany back and sides. It has a Fishmann 4T system as well (which apparently is quite good).
Its the one i was looking at getting, but i was just wondering if there are any other guitars worth looking at (or if i was going down the wrong track completely).