Hello guys, I'm going to buy a new guitar, and the Ibanez S470 appears to be a good choice.
I play things like Iron Maiden, Metallica, Joe Satriani and Guns 'N Roses.
My amp is Line6 Spider II 30watt.

But it only got 22 frets, do you think that i might need 24 frets?

Thanks for all help.
New amp first

/thread

-Gibson LP VM
-Silvertone Kentucky Blue
-MXR CC Delay
-Ibanez TS-9
-Egnater Rebel 20

My rig is simple
Haha. UG's Chuck just said chuck. haha
You're not truly playing guitar unless you know theory.
I own this very guitar, it's very good. Sure I'd love to have the extra 2 frets, but it doesn't hold me back all that much, and I wanted to have a go with the ZR Bridge, which is great.
Quote by jc349
New amp first

/thread

This.

Also, get something with 24 frets after the amp. I hate not being able to fully play songs .
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
The s470's need a lifesaving setup after they come from the factory but they are good guitars afterwards for the price. I have a 470 and I think I might sell all my ibanez's now cause I am attached to the C-1's neck. It throws me off alittle bit because the scale of the s470 compared to C-1's and 22 vs 24.

The ZR with ZPS saves alot of time tuning. It is not free floating like a OFR but you can remove the ZPS to make it free floating. The guitar is alittle heavier than other Sabres because of the body wood and still a ton lighter than my ATX which feels like a dumbell hanging from my shoulders.
Ibanez.
Last edited by cruc1a7 at Jul 24, 2009,
Out of those 4 bands, Metallica would probably be the only band you'd need 24 frets for, and even then usually artists don't use the 24th fret that much so it shouldn't be an issue.

EDIT:
Quote by cruc1a7