Genuine question, I don't actually know why so many people I've seen here are bagging on it (other than Guitar Centre reps forcing them on you).

I'm a begginer/intermediate guitarist in the UK who's been playing for about 9 months on just a little Roland Microcube with my Ibanez ART120, and within my budget either the Spider 75watt or Roland Cube 60 are the two most appealing amps to me.

Honest answers please, it's clear people on this forum know much more than me about guitar gear so this might be a n00bish question.
reported.
Quote by slickerthnsleek
YOU WIN THE INTERNET.
Quote by dxpaintball8000
long live bucketmark.
I don't often talk badly about the spider 3, cause I've never had a long chance to listen to it properly. But, from what I've heard it's VERY digital sounding and that the cleans are terrible, and you can do a lot better for the money.
If video games make you violent, does monopoly make you a millionaire?
Quote by bucketmark
reported.

*ahem*

Quote by me a minute ago
Honest answers please, it's clear people on this forum know much more than me about guitar gear so this might be a n00bish question.

Thanks
Last edited by Ari92 at Jul 25, 2009,
It's against forum rules to ask about bad amps, for some reason.

You seem pretty genuine, and I don't see why a troll would want to ask about it anyway. Stupid rules are stupid.
Thanks, any other suggestions? Max £250 (I dunno how that translates in dollars but obviously in the same price range as the aforementioned amps.)
Genre?
Willing to go used? - Nearest major city?
home or gig?
Quote by Juadafi
It's against forum rules to ask about bad amps, for some reason.

You seem pretty genuine, and I don't see why a troll would want to ask about it anyway. Stupid rules are stupid.

No, it's against forum rules to ask about a amp that 5498743565498 people have already asked about.
My Stuff:
Epiphone SG
Jackson DK2M
Dean DOFlage ML
Dean Razorback db
VOX Valvetronix VT30
EHX Metal Muff
Dunlop Crybaby
Digitech RP90