I'm fairly new to guitar and have started practicing seriously. I realized that I need a solid plan that I can follow daily to help me get better. I'm thinking a 2-3 hour plan would be sufficient. If I have more time a day than that, I'll just do it twice.

I'm thinking:

20 minutes of trying to get better at chord changes
20 minutes of doing arpeggios
20 minutes of alternate picking practice

Can anybody suggest more things to add to my plan?

Any help is appreciated!
Chinese Democracy is a great album, people need to get over Slash.

Proud fan of Pop, Rap, Rock, and Metal.
Probably fit in general technique work (hammerons/pullofs, bends, whatever) and theory work, eventually some transcribing time.
What does 'playing arpeggios' mean? Finding where they are? String skipping arps? Sweep picking? Rather than sticking to some plan, start playing. Play some simple tunes that you like. Figure out where your weaknesses are and work on them.

Every time i start a song there's something in there that i find a challenge, so i just work on it, perfect it and then bring it to the song. I find this much better than sticking to a regimented schedule, which can get boring. Just warm up, sync up your hands and ears and then play whatever you want, and look for your weaknesses.
I agree with Ikonoklast. I tried having a set practice time each day and running through scales, pretty much a strict regiment. It's okay at first but after a while it's no fun. I don't put any expectations on my practice. I play when I want to and don't when I don't. Whatever you do it has to be FUN. Then again if you enjoy a strict schedule of practice, more power to you!