Page 1 of 5
So im a guitarist/drummer playing for 10 years and find all the drummer jokes funny..but not coming from guitarists.

A large percentage of guitarists cant read music and many cant even count the beats in the bar. A lot focus on sweeps when they dont know what scales are in a key or even what notes are in a chord.

What do you think?
Oh god yes
Quote by Lt. Shinysides
GRANTED! NOW YOU COMMIT SUICIDE!

i wish lexanirider didn't have to kill himself.

What's your fastest Super Metroid time?

PM me and let me know.
Regarding music, I think that people should be as educated as they want to be, drummer or instrumentalist alike.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Completely agree. Honestly I think it's more to do with guitarists playing the smallest instrument in the band.
no not all drummers are worse musicians than guitarists. that's just a joke. a really funny joke.
PAH!
You don't need to know what scales are in a key or what notes are in a chord to be a great musician/guitarist.
We are "PSYCHONAUT", Psychedelic/Stoner/Sludge from Belgium.

Check out our recordings and shows here:

BandCamp
YouTube
FaceBook
you have to be pretty good at rythm and timing as an advanced drummer but not as an advanced guitarist

its hard to discribe
Quote by frankv
Tokio Hotel is probably the worst thing Germany has produced since WW2.

Most Drummers can't read music either. Seeing how I have taken a music course in College, I can.

While I was there, I was the best drummer, and I don't even HAVE a kit. The poor talent there was appalling. The drummer I played Girls, Girls, Girls with stopped after the intro.
Quote by bananahammock
How many mods does it take ban half of the pit?
one, Carmel.

▼▼▼▼▼▼
▼▼ ▲ ▲▼▼
▼▼▼▼
▲ ▲▲ ▲
Last edited by benjy118 at Jul 25, 2009,
John Bonham > Nick Jonas
Lady Gaga if you're out there, i don't care if you have a penis or not, i will marry you
Quote by cocacolabottle