Page 1 of 4
ok im 12 years old so i have loads of time to improve.

I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now and my friend, who everyone knows for sitting in the music room with a guitar during breaks at school, said that he could do the highway star solo, and he was saying how freaking crazy it is and stuff.

Well i thought this guy was like 10X better than me, and if he thought it was crazy then it probably was, but i came home, tried to learnt it, and i learned to play it quite clean within about 3 hours. I know some other reasonably hard songs as well.

Do you think i have some talent mabye for the future considering im 12? Im in a band and have written some songs.
strat0blaster: Wait.... it was either I can PLAY eruption with my penis or I can HAVE eruptions from my penis...
According to your profile you're 15.

Anywho...keep on practicing, stay in school, don't do drugs and don't die before you're famous, that's all.
What is your objective with this? Brag that you started playing guitar early and will be a rockstar? Talent without skill means nothing.
Quote by deHufter
According to your profile you're 15.
He probably lied because you have to be at least 13 to be allowed on UG. Or he mistyped 5 as 2

@greenhound, practice practice practice. Talent is useless if you don't put some effort into developing it.
Last edited by Nietsche at Jul 26, 2009,
Quote by symba05
What is your objective with this? Brag that you started playing guitar early and will be a rockstar? Talent without skill means nothing.

I find that skill without talent also doesn't go anywhere if that makes sense. Some people can naturally put on a good show and all that, others don't. You'll find out later if you can "make it" or not.
Quote by Nietsche
He probably lied because you have to be at least 13 to be allowed on UG.

There's a minimum age for UG?
Quote by deHufter
There's a minimum age for UG?
Yep